Today, I’m thinking about Tomorrow.  No, not Sunday, but my Tomorrow.

Jesus told us we only have the promise of Today, but He draws us to long for our Tomorrow.  Oh, how I am longing for my Tomorrow.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my Today.  I am simply longing for more, another step closer to living in the divine destiny God created just for me.

Tricia and I were sitting outside on the swing enjoying the beautiful Today God gave us.  We began discussing some Tomorrows that must have our focus Today if they are ever going to be manifest in our lives and in our church.

While I am so very thankful for Today, I feel like a kid with all of his unwrapped birthday presents in front of him, anticipating what new things await him just behind some paper wrappings.  It’s as if each of those gifts is my Tomorrow.  I know what I have asked for, and now comes the moment of truth.  Will I get what I have longed for?

Are you enjoying your Today and looking with longing excitement and anticipation for your Tomorrow?  God has one for each of us.

