Last night was family game night.  We have been trying to re-establish our Tuesday nights for such fun.

My wife was at her first “ladies only” Bunko meeting.  We missed her terribly.  So the kids and I played everything but Bunko.

My favorite was a MINDLESS game called Hullabaloo.  It is perfect for preschoolers.  All you have to do is move around to the instructions of dancing, doing the jig, flying, twisting sideways, etc. to the next space.  I guess it is somewhat of a variation of Twister, kids learning version.  It was perfect for me.  I didn’t have to think about anything, just remember how it feels to act like a 7 year old again.  The only withdrawal was my body kept reminding me I am not 7!  (By the way, where did my hair go and how did I get these extra pounds?)

I think Mattheu’s favorite is UNO ATTACK!  Every time he presses the button and cards come flying at him, he gets hysterical!  It’s too cute.

I love to have good fun with the family.  To hear them laugh and play is a wonderful sound.  I am blessed to have such great kids and a most incredible wife.  God has been so good to me.  He has also blessed me with good friends in ministry.  VERY thankful for them, as well.  Just thankful today.

As we’ve all heard, life is too short to worry about all the issues you are facing today.  Loosen up a little and have some fun.  I choose everything but Bunko (it’s for ladies only!).

I Thessalonians 5:18“In every thing give thanks…”

