In my best southern draw accent…”Well, I’ll declare!”

42-15655080

Ezekiel 37:9-10 is the account of the Lord taking the prophet Ezekiel to the valley of dry bones.  God questioned Ezekiel about the possibility of new life being given to the bones.  Ezekiel spoke volumes of wisdom when he responded, “Only You know, Lord.”  It is up to God where life will be given.  However, like Ezekiel, we can prophesy and things will move; things will come back to life.

Phophecy is NOT just fortelling of a future event; it is also speaking things into existence (Romans 4:17).  This is one of the most awesome things about being a child of God, His representative upon this earth.  In Matthew 18:18, Jesus tells us that whatever we bind or loose on earth will be bound or loosed in heaven.  We have the power to change our atmosphere.  We have the authority to alter heaven’s response to our lives.

We have the power to change our world!  God’s Word will not return to Him emptyhanded (Isaiah 55:11).  His Word will fulfill the purpose it was created for.  When we speak His Word, we have the power to change things.

In 2009, what will you declare?  It’s time to prophesy to the wind, to the enemy and to your circumstances.  You are the mouthpiece of God, a vessel chosen to prophesy NEW LIFE into your valley of dry bones.  It’s time to declare.  PROPHESY!

Proverbs 18:21 (The Message) – “Words kill, words give LIFE; they’re either poison or fruit – you choose.”

“I’m not cursed, I’m blessed.”  I’m not down, I am up.” “I am not empty, I am full.” “I am not poor, I am rich.”  “I am not worthless, I have purpose.”  “I am not hopeless, I have been given a promise.”  “I’m not a failure, I’ve been forgiven.”

