writing-with-pen

There are times that we have to give an account of what we have experienced or accomplished.  If the perception is a positive one, you don’t mind sharing.  If it is negative, you will do all you can to avoid it.  What does your report say?

The report of this past weekend is one I am extremely excited about.  There are reports of deliverance, healing, miracles, restoration and direction given.  There is nothing more helpful to a pastor or church or ministry than when the Lord “does His thang”!  It is not man who orchestrates the incredible and awesome things that get accomplished in people for the Kingdom.  It is the Spirit of God that provides all that we need.  The things that take man years to accomplish, God can complete in one second.

I have often struggled with understanding.  God helps me to understand His ways.  The understanding I am referring to is the mentality of individuals.  I can see the purpose and promises of God rather clearly but some cannot. It amazes me when God puts things right in front of people but they cannot see it.  Like the prophet declared, “God, open my servant’s eyes that he may see.”

12 were sent to spy out the land of Canaan.  10 came back in fear and spewed out negativity.  2 gave a GOOD report to the people, “We are well able…”  I believe like the 2 that we can accomplish anything with the Lord on our side.  Don’t talk to me in negativity.  I will become deaf instantaneously!  I choose to keep my mind stayed on Him and the good things He has in store for me.

What kind of a report are you giving?  Whose report will you believe?

